三高是指高血糖,高血脂和高血压,是检测亚健康状况的常见指标, 检测是否有慢性病的风险。

“三高及尿酸测试”

不良的饮食习惯、缺乏运动、以及日常生活中巨大的压力增加了患有心血管疾病的风险。定期做这三个高指标的测试,对于控制和维持最佳心血管健康至关重要。
 

痛风是一种关节炎,是嘌呤代谢紊乱和血液中尿酸过多的疾病。症状是由于关节中尿酸结晶积聚引致疼痛,与日常饮食摄入量直接相关。要减少发生和复发,首先要注意日常保健和控制尿酸。

 

糖化血色素检测

糖化血红素(HbA1c),是指血液中的葡萄糖进入红血球,与红血球内的血色素结合,形成「糖化血色素」。 一般红血球的平均寿命为120天,所以检测血液中糖化血色素,可以反映过去2至3个月的血糖平均值。糖化血色素过高,会增加全身的发炎反应,容易诱发不同的器官衰退问题。

尿酸检测

嘌呤(Purine)是体内含氮的一种遗传物质,嘌呤经由肝脏代谢形成尿酸,最后由肾脏将尿酸排出体外。痛风的发生是因体内的嘌呤代谢异异常,导致高尿酸血症,而使尿酸钠盐沉积在关节腔内,造成关节肿胀和变形。

我们常称痛风是富贵病,因为得病源于吃得太丰富,即是说他们经常大鱼大肉,而这些食物都是高嘌呤食物,例如黄豆、香菇、紫菜等,还有家禽家畜的肝、肠、心、肺、肾等内脏。

 血脂检测

血脂是指血液內脂肪含量,通常包括总胆固醇、三酸甘油酯、高密度及低密度胆固醇。

当血液中三酸甘油酯超过正常值,容易储存到肝脏的脂肪细胞中,进一步会造成脂肪肝的问题,同时也会增加血液的黏稠度。血液内胆固醇过高,有机会聚积在血管内壁,导致血管硬化及堵塞,继而引发冠心病,中风等严重血管疾病。此外, 血脂过高亦有可能引起糖尿病等问题。

血糖检测

全球糖尿病(Diabetes Mellitus)的发病率近年急升,亦有年轻化的趋势。据国际糖尿病联盟估计,到了2030年,香港的糖尿病人数将激增至92万人(即超过百分之十三人口患病),主要原因是跟港人的不良饮食习惯、肥胖及缺乏运动有莫大关系。

研究显示,糖尿病的慢性并发症主要影响动脉血管及微血管。当血液中的糖分过高,会导致动脉硬化,继而引起栓塞;影响器官功能及令神经线受损,有可能令眼睛、肾脏、心脏、神经及周边血管,以及男性的性功能出现问题。

三高及尿酸测试

HK$ 300

The three highs – high blood sugar, high blood fat, and high blood pressure are common indicators of suboptimal health conditions increasing the risk of chronic diseases. 

“Three High and Uric Acid Screening”

 Poor eating habits, the lack of exercise, along with the immense pressure and stress in our daily lives greatly increases the risk of illnesses such as cardiovascular disease and gout.  Regular screening of the three high indexes is essential to control and maintain optimal cardiovascular health. 

 

HbA1c Test

HbA1c refers to glycated hemoglobin. It develops when hemoglobin, a protein within red blood cells that carries oxygen throughout the body joins with glucose – becoming glycated.  The average lifespan of red blood cells is about 120 days. The test result indicates the concentration of HbA1c in blood and reflects the average level of glucose in your blood for the past 2 to 3 months. Excessive HbA1c will elevate the systemic inflammation response and easily induce multiple  complications.

Gout, a form of arthritis is a disorder of purine metabolism and excessive uric acid in the blood.  The symptoms are due to the formation of uric acid crystals in the joints and are directly related to daily diet intake.  Reducing the occurrence and recurrence starts with the attention to daily health care and the control of uric acid.  

Uric Acid Test

Purine is nitrogen-containing genetic material in the body. Purine breaks down into uric acid by the liver and is released into the bloodstream. Eventually it is filtered by the kidneys and excreted in the urine.

Gout is caused by the abnormal purine metabolism in the body, which leads to hyperuricemia and the accumulation of urate crystals in the joint cavity, causing swelling and deformation of joints.

Gout is caused by the intake of foods which are rich in purines. Foods such as: soybean, mushroom, seaweed and poultry organs, etc.

Blood Lipid Profile

Blood lipids refer to lipid content in the blood which is mainly Total Cholesterols, Triglycerides, High Density Lipoprotein (HDL) and Low Density Lipoprotein (LDL) cholesterols.

When the level of triglycerides in blood is higher than normal, it can be easily stored in the fat cells of the liver, which in turn results in fatty liver and blood viscosity increases. High blood cholesterol may precipitate in the arterial wall resulting in the hardening and blockage of the arteries. In turn, it can induce severe cardiovascular diseases such as: coronary disease and stroke. Excessive lipids in the blood may also leads to problems such as diabetes.

Blood Glucose Test

Global incidence of Diabetes Mellitus has skyrocketed in recent years and becomes a trend in youth. Estimated by the International Diabetes Federation, the number of people diagnosed with diabetes in Hong Kong alone will soar to 920,000. Unhealthy eating habits, obesity and lack of physical activity are the root causes.

Research indicates that chronic complications of diabetes mainly affects arteries and capillaries. When blood glucose levels are too high, arteriosclerosis and subsequent embolism may result affecting the organs such as eyes, kidney, heart, as well as male impotence and nerve damage.

3 Hypers and Uric Acid Test

HK$ 300